ThirstyCat Fountains Reviews

  • Antique Copper Oak Leaf
    5 / 5 stars

    My cats and I love these fountains! The autumnal color is rich, gorgeous and fits the leaf theme of the pump hide. The cats can drink from the bowl, the leaf, or from the trickles. Because the leaf sits just above the water, there is more of a trickle than a stream. This it a little quieter than my tall bubble up with a stream. I’m also hoping it is a little less intimidating for my older timid boy. My younger more assertive cat started drinking from it before I finished filling it! This fountain was reduced because the bowl is not perfectly round, but I honestly don’t notice that. Happy repeat customer.

    08/07/2017
    Thirsty Cat Fountains
  • Love at First Sight!
    5 / 5 stars

    We set up our cats’ new fountain in their “tree” and they took to it almost immediately. So glad they are using it and no longer sitting in the sink, whining to drink from the faucet! This was definitely more than I planned on spending for a cat drinking fountain, but these really are works of art and I love that they are made in the USA. Also loved that the filters last much longer than other fountains I looked at, so maybe this fountain will end up being cheaper in the long run. Shipping was very quick, instructions were clear and thorough, and nice that it came with extra foot pads. My only (very minor) complaint would be that the toggle to adjust the water flow is a little touchy—it’s very hard to find a middle ground between a tiny trickle and water spraying everywhere.

    07/28/2017
    Thirsty Cat Fountains
  • The Brackentree
    5 / 5 stars

    This is our third TC fountain and our 2 felines enjoy drinking from it as well as playing in it. The rich glaze is ebony with hints of midnight and bark. I love the way it captures the sunlight. The water gracefully streams down from the top to the other levels with an almost lilting sound.
    The design nicely complements our quartz countertop and house decor.
    The fountain is easy to clean and I would recommend Thirsty Cat Fountains to everyone seeking to quench their feline’s thirst and beautify their home.

    07/06/2017
    Thirsty Cat Fountains
  • Three years and our cats still love it!
    5 / 5 stars
    cat drinking fountain

    My wife and I put one of these on our wedding registry (because our cats are like our kids) and we are so glad we did! It keeps water fresher and filters out the cat hair that would otherwise inevitably get into it. It’s easy to clean the pump, and it’s really a beautiful, unique piece of artwork that makes our lives a little bit nicer.

    06/30/2017
    Thirsty Cat Fountains
  • It was a success already!
    5 / 5 stars

    I was so excited when I got my fountain called “Silk” in the mail. It was beautifully packed and in perfect condition. One of my cats sat on the edge of the sink and watched me wash it for the first time. Then she stared at it intently as the pump filled with water. The very second the water started coming out, without batting an eye, she began drinking. I knew it was a success already! I bought an 11 cup fountain as I have three cats. The glaze is absolutely lovely–a shimmering greenish blue–it’s quiet, does not splash water on the counter, and is a little work of art. I love it!! I intend to get a small one for my desk at work–just for the water sound and the beauty of the piece. Thank you so much for your beautiful little works of art.

    06/29/2017
    Thirsty Cat Fountains
  • Search Is Over
    5 / 5 stars

    The search is over. After seventeen years of wasted time and money looking for the perfect fountain for my best friend, I have finally found it. It’s gorgeous, easy to clean, it works wonderfully and most importantly he enjoys drinking from it. The accompanying instructions are comprehensive and easy to follow, including highlights specific to my purchase. You absolutely get what you pay for here. Love, love, love it!

    06/29/2017
    Thirsty Cat Fountains
  • Smartly Designed Addition
    5 / 5 stars

    This is a beautiful, smartly designed addition to our fountain. Love the look, and my cat really digs it!

    06/29/2017
    Thirsty Cat Fountains
  • Love This Fountain
    5 / 5 stars
    thirstycatfountains

    I love this fountain. Over the last 10 or so years, I have purchased 3 or 4 other types of cat fountains. I wish I had discovered this one first. In addition to being much, much easier to clean than any others, it’s lovely. Above all, my cats don’t feel compelled to attack it (which for some reason they did with the last one and typically at 3 am, waking everyone up). I was hesitant the buy this because of the price, but it is well worth it. I wish I hadn’t wasted money on any others.

    06/28/2017
    Thirsty Cat Fountains
  • Very Happy
    5 / 5 stars
    thirstycatfountains

    All 6 of my cats are very happy with this fountain. At first they waited for their turn one-at-a-time . . . now they will go up in 2’s or 3’s and share . . . a sight to behold. Well packaged and shipped quickly. Thank you!

    06/28/2017
    Thirsty Cat Fountains
  • Mahogany Swirl Serene
    5 / 5 stars

    I was looking for something that was not only functional for the cats but beautiful for the kitchen. I purchased this bowl in July and the boys absolutely love it. They have always loved fountains so they took to it right away. I love that it came with the curved copper spout. My cats love drinking from the sink so this is like a replica! This one has been by far the easiest to clean out of all of the fountains I’ve had (4). It’s so beautiful and one of a kind. It was sent over so quickly and had great instructions to get started. The customer service is amazing as well. I recently lost one part of the pump and they sent it over to me right away, no charge! I couldn’t believe it!! They’re very responsive and this bowl is absolutely worth every cent. Thank you!

    05/15/2017
    Thirsty Cat Fountains
  • Butterfly Fountain
    5 / 5 stars

    I will always have a Thirsty Cat Fountain in my home because my cats love them, but I bought this one just for me. I never get tired of looking at it and have placed it in the room where I spend most of my time. Because it is handmade (all but the pump), there is a synergy in the glazes, the clay and the vision of the artist. I can feel this in the fountain clearly and softly. That and the energizing of the flowing water I feel as waves of renewal from the natural world and it fills my room–it is like taking a walk without leaving the house. Many thanks!

    05/15/2017
    Thirsty Cat Fountains
  • Blue Water Table
    5 / 5 stars

    Both my cats like this water table fountain. They can drink from the bubbling at the top or the bowl beneath and it is the quietest of the several fountains I own because the water flows down the water table instead of falling into the bowl. It is ideal for long haired cats who don’t like getting their fur wet, though one of mine loves the fountains so much she sits near them and sleeps with her head resting on the rim.

    05/15/2017
    Thirsty Cat Fountains
  • Celtic Beauty
    5 / 5 stars

    This fountain graces my quartz countertop with its unique hand crafted design and soothing sounds. When not quenching their thirsts, my felines enjoy relaxing by the fountain.
    This is my second T.C. fountain. I just keep adding to my collection.
    They are easy to clean and have a unique and highly durable pump and filtration system that others on the market lack.
    I highly recommend this product to everyone who has a cat or dog.

    05/15/2017
    Thirsty Cat Fountains
  • Lavender quad- beautiful!
    5 / 5 stars
    cat fountain

    Dare I say that it’s better than the first one?

    05/15/2017
    Thirsty Cat Fountains
  • Cat Loves Them So Much She Sleeps With Her Head On The Rim
    5 / 5 stars
    cat loves thirstycats

    “Both my cats like this water table fountain. They can drink from the bubbling at the top or the bowl beneath and it is the quietest of the several [Thirstycat] fountains I own because the water flows down the water table instead of falling into the bowl. It is ideal for long haired cats who don’t like getting their fur wet, though one of mine loves the fountains so much she sits near them and sleeps with her head resting on the rim.”

    Nancy T.

    Note – Nancy owns three Thirstycat Fountains. When she refers to ‘quiet’ she is speaking of water sounds. Some fountains are quite audible, others less so and some are silent.

    05/13/2017
    Thirsty Cat Fountains
  • Beautiful!
    5 / 5 stars
    thirstycat fountain

    My kitties received their fountain today and it is absolutely beautiful! It is so much more than I expected. The photos don’t do it justice. Your work is beautiful; the bowl and the leaves are just so pretty. My kitties already had a fountain, so are familiar with it, but of course they are hesitant with this new bubbling creature. One has slain the dragon and the others are soon behind. I will definitely order another one and will definitely recommend you. Thank you so much!

    03/28/2017
    Thirsty Cat Fountains
  • Functional Art!
    5 / 5 stars

    The fountain is beautiful as well as the craftsmanship. The owners were wonderful to communicate with.

    03/20/2017
    Thirsty Cat Fountains
  • Super product!
    5 / 5 stars
    cat fountain reviews

    Our kitties love it! Outstanding quality and excellent service from the owners. My questions were answered very quickly. Couldn’t be more pleased.

    03/14/2017
    Thirsty Cat Fountains
  • Brackentree- Love It!
    5 / 5 stars

    cat fountains

    03/06/2017
    Thirsty Cat Fountains
  • Too Good to be True – but True!
    5 / 5 stars

    I would give one to every cat owner if I could – its the most inexpensive healthy thing you can do for your cat! I was dubious when I received my fountain in 2012, as a gift, for our two devon rex kittens. It was so pretty and unique, but would they use it? Fast forward to today, and the answer is YES! All it took was a couple days of adjusting the fountain flow to find their preferred level of water movement, and their preferred location. My vet says my cats are well-hydrated and healthier because of it. So…cost of the fountain versus cost to treat urinary problems due to chronic dehydration…that is why a fountain is a bargain, as well as eye candy! (Even if you aren’t lucky enough to get one as a gift.) But here is the too good to be true part. A few days ago, my pump stopped working after five years. I came on to their website here, and read their FAQ’s about pump maintenance. I’d cleaned the pump at least once a month, so I was “certain” it was kaput. But, I read their deep cleaning vinegar soak instructions and thought, might as well give it a try. And it worked! A healthy product, a unique product, a quality product, with quality support for the long life of the product…too good to be true, but it is true! Thank you!

    Bunter

    03/06/2017
    Thirsty Cat Fountains
  • Happy cats……
    5 / 5 stars
    03/03/2017
    Thirsty Cat Fountains
  • By Far The Best
    5 / 5 stars

    I own three of this merchants fountains and this is the fourth I have bought for a friend. I once made a mistake and bought a different merchant’s product and it was distinctly less well made. Not as pretty, smooth (and thus easy to clean) or smoothly put together. I will never buy anything else and I would never recommend anything else. These are by FAR the easiest fountains to clean out there (I tried four pet store brands before buying these via Etsy) and are the only brands aside from the stainless models I have not had be permanently discolored by mineral deposits or etching. There is just no product that comes close. Oh, and that the charcoal inserts can just be boiled and replaced for up to a year whereas with other commercial models you need a new filter every month (meaning more money and trash) is a huge plus.

    01/19/2017
    Thirsty Cat Fountains
  • 5 / 5 stars

    Gorgeous and my cats and dogs love it!

    12/20/2016
    Thirsty Cat Fountains
  • Helpful Seller
    5 / 5 stars

    Seller was very helpful in making a custom order for me which was exactly what I needed. My order shipped fast and was easy to assemble with provided instructions.

    12/20/2016
    Thirsty Cat Fountains
  • Amazing
    5 / 5 stars

    An amazing product. Well made and well designed. The cats love them. Thank you!

    12/20/2016
    Thirsty Cat Fountains
  • Quick Shipping
    5 / 5 stars

    Really quick shipping and clear instructions to set up the fountain. It’s much quieter than the plastic fountains I’ve had previously. An absolute dream to clean in comparison to a plastic fountain also. Fantastic that the water flow on the pump is adjustable. My cat absolutely loves this!

    12/20/2016
    Thirsty Cat Fountains
  • 5 / 5 stars

    The filters shipped very quickly; this shop is very dependable!

    12/20/2016
    Thirsty Cat Fountains
  • Happy Family
    5 / 5 stars
    cat water fountain

    It holds a good amount of water, is beautiful and my cats love it! I have never seen them drink so much water. We had a plastic fountain before, but it was ugly, yellowing and the cats drank more water than with just a bowl on the floor. It was also hard to clean. Now they drink all the time! This is my second fountain, the cats drink so much I figured I would get one more to keep up with them. I couldn’t be happier, this is so easy and quick to clean.

    12/20/2016
    Thirsty Cat Fountains
  • LOVE
    5 / 5 stars
    cat drinking founain

    Absolutely LOVE and my cats are drinking more than ever!! Happy all the way around….I’m even getting a 2nd one just cause they are so adorbs ❤❤ Great seller, put up with my constant questions & nagging….Thank you Jackie & Keith !!!! – GARIBABES

    12/20/2016
    Thirsty Cat Fountains
  • A Happy Customer
    5 / 5 stars
    customer fountain review

    I have several of Jackie & Keith’s fountains. I absolutely love them!

    10/28/2016
    Thirsty Cat Fountains
  • Love
    5 / 5 stars
    customer review

    My cats absolutely love the fountain I purchased a few years ago, so I’m glad I was able to replace the pump when it stopped functioning. Very reasonable price considering how long the last pump lasted and fast shipping as well. Fantastic customer service on top of it all, you can’t ask for better. Cheryl W.

    10/28/2016
    Thirsty Cat Fountains
  • Terrific!
    5 / 5 stars
    customer review

    What a terrific water fountain for my cats! This is aesthetically pleasing, and totally functional.. I truly love this fountain, especially the anti-microbial spout!!! 5 Huge*****Stars and my Highest Recommendation, with my Thanks! >^..^<

    10/28/2016
    Thirsty Cat Fountains
  • Beautiful – Works Great
    5 / 5 stars
    cat water fountain

    Beautiful, works great, and easy to clean! My cat is using it. Shipping was on time. – jorlik1

    09/14/2016
    Thirsty Cat Fountains
  • Love This Seller!
    5 / 5 stars

    Love this seller! This additional tap for my fountain works extremely well! Both of my dogs and cat love it! Shipped very quick! Products are amazing!

    Caryn Pettigrew

    09/12/2016
    Thirsty Cat Fountains
  • Excellent Quality
    5 / 5 stars
    pump filter

    Shipped immediately, excellent quality as always. Thank you!

    09/12/2016
    Thirsty Cat Fountains
  • Cats Drinking More Water
    5 / 5 stars
    cat water fountain with cat tap

    My 2 Cats LOVE the healthy cat fountain – in fact I have caught them drinking more due to it. And it looks great on my new quartz countertops!

    Clara

    09/09/2016
    Thirsty Cat Fountains
  • Beautiful and Well Made
    5 / 5 stars
    cat water fountain

    I bought two fountains off their website after going through too many terrible quality Drinkwell’s. Yes, these fountains are a little pricey, but they’re beautiful and well made. My cats already love them, and they are substantially easier to clean than the drinkwells. Thanks for a great product!

    09/05/2016
    Thirsty Cat Fountains
  • Beautiful
    5 / 5 stars
    cat water fountains

    This is truly a beautiful piece of work. Thank you very much.

    09/05/2016
    Thirsty Cat Fountains
  • Made Well
    4 / 5 stars
    cat water fountain

    Cats love it! Made well.

    We don’t know why only 4 stars. She seems awfully pleased. – Thirstycatfountains

    09/05/2016
    Thirsty Cat Fountains
  • Second Thirstycat Fountain
    5 / 5 stars
    cat water fountain

    Second fountain I’ve gotten – first one I purchased roughly 4 years ago. Old one was working purrfect – just thought my babies needed a newer up to date model. As always, great product. Thank you!!!

    09/05/2016
    Thirsty Cat Fountains
  • BEAUTIFUL!
    5 / 5 stars
    cat water fountain

    Very fast shipping. Packaged very well. BEAUTIFUL! My cats love it as well.

    09/05/2016
    Thirsty Cat Fountains
  • Beautiful Piece – for Home Decor?
    5 / 5 stars
    cat drinking fountain

    Beautiful piece. Quick, safe shipping….Thank you…

    09/05/2016
    Thirsty Cat Fountains
  • Drinking More
    5 / 5 stars
    cat water fountains

    This beautiful fountain arrived promptly and well packaged. It’s exactly as pictured! My three male cats (who are prone to crystals) are drinking more water already.

    09/05/2016
    Thirsty Cat Fountains
  • Kitty & Me
    5 / 5 stars
    cat water fountain
    Love it and so does kitty
    09/05/2016
    Thirsty Cat Fountains
  • Thrilled!
    5 / 5 stars
    cat water fountain

    Superb service and craftsmanship. Thrilled with this beautiful fountain which is exactly what I requested. Thanks!!

    09/05/2016
    Thirsty Cat Fountains
  • Very Pleased
    5 / 5 stars
    cat water fountain

    My cats and I love the fountain! Quick shipping too! Very pleased

    09/05/2016
    Thirsty Cat Fountains
  • And Yet Another
    5 / 5 stars
    cat water fountain

    Wonderful fountain – this is the sixth or seventh I’ve bought (three for my guys and the rest were presents). Thanks!

    09/05/2016
    Thirsty Cat Fountains
  • She Loves It
    5 / 5 stars

    My cat loves it. She used to jump on the counter and wait for us to turn on the faucet but now she just drinks from the pet fountain.

    09/05/2016
    Thirsty Cat Fountains
  • I’m in Love
    5 / 5 stars

    Whoa. I’m in love. This is so quiet. And beautiful. And customizable. My cat friends on Facebook are all jealous! Isakowski

    09/03/2016
    Thirsty Cat Fountains
  • 5 / 5 stars
    I absolutely LOVE this shop and it’s products. They were super helpful and even put a bowl I liked on hold for me! I got my bowl in just a few days! This shop is wonderful 🙂 Big thumbs up! Kim S.
    09/03/2016
    Thirsty Cat Fountains
  • Worth the Money
    5 / 5 stars
    cat water fountains

    This fountain is so much easier to clean than any of the previous 3 (plastic and metal) I had before. I am very happy with it. Worth the money. Melissa Toman

    09/03/2016
    Thirsty Cat Fountains
  • Blown away by the art and beauty
    5 / 5 stars

    Quick shipping to the Netherlands! The fountain is absolutely gorgeous! Blown away by the art and beauty, too pretty for the kitchen so I’ve placed the fountain in the living room. Works wonderfully. Peaceful sound of running water is soothing. My cats love it. I’m a happy cat owner 🙂 Lily Helm

    09/03/2016
    Thirsty Cat Fountains
  • Ribbon Weave & 2 cat tap
    5 / 5 stars

    Love it! More importantly my cats do too. I recently adopted a brother & sister pair. It’s my first time living with cats and I’m fascinated with them. I noticed right away that he would always tap the water in the bowl before drinking. I figured out that he wanted to see it move. Fortunately the Internet led me here. The fountain is really beautiful & well made. The water flow is easily adjusted and it’s super easy to maintain. I called to order it since I had questions and it felt so great to get such a warm and helpful response. It was like I wandered into a neighborhood store. Both my cats like the water flow from the tap and drinking it from the bowl. Many thx!!

    08/31/2016
    Thirsty Cat Fountains
  • 3 Years and our cats still love it
    5 / 5 stars

    My wife and I put one of these on our wedding registry (because our cats are like our kids) and we are so glad we did! It keeps water fresher and filters out the cat hair that would otherwise inevitably get into it. It’s easy to clean the pump, and it’s really a beautiful, unique piece of artwork that makes our lives a little bit nicer.

    08/30/2016
    Thirsty Cat Fountains
  • “Sea Flower”
    5 / 5 stars

    Brilliant idea. Elegant design. Beautifully made. Careful about being food safe. Assembled easy. Had cats drinking from it instantly. A total delight. Many thanks!

    07/18/2016
    Thirsty Cat Fountains
  • “Shoal”
    5 / 5 stars

    This is a very pretty fountain, my cats love it! These fountains are so much better then the ones in stores, they stay cleaner and don’t get cruddy like the plastic ones. Easy to keep clean too.

    07/08/2016
    Thirsty Cat Fountains
  • “Bamboo Zen”
    5 / 5 stars
    Nimsy

    The fountain is even better in real life! My pets are already drinking from it, the larger size was perfect for my giant dog, the height allows the Rabbits to drink too. A huge success! Will be watching your page for other fountains, we need a couple more now 🙂

    07/06/2016
    Thirsty Cat Fountains
  • “Butterfly Spray”
    5 / 5 stars

    Love it! Milo love it more importantly!

    07/05/2016
    Thirsty Cat Fountains
  • Food Safe Foam Pre-filter
    5 / 5 stars

    Fits around the pump perfectly and is easy to remove and wash.

    06/28/2016
    Thirsty Cat Fountains
  • “Lapis”
    5 / 5 stars
    Lapis

    I’m already shopping for another one. So quiet, you can’t even hear it! And it is beautiful. Excellent service!

    06/21/2016
    Thirsty Cat Fountains